Should I Bother???

So whilst cardigans are nothing new for Autumn/Winter the surprise object of lust amongst bloggers such as Sarah @ BloodRedMoon, Charnelle and Helen appears to be cardigans of the fluffy variety and I have been wondering whether to follow suit.

I know that Primark are selling these for £12 but I’m leaning more toward the New Look version even though it is more expensive at £24.99

new look fluffy cardigan

Because of work I’d have to opt for the black version but it also comes in cream which my darling niece tried on recently!

"It's sooooooooo soft LeeLee, I want one in my size"

“It’s sooooooooo soft LeeLee, I want one in my size”

She’s such a little fashionista and likes to pick out her own clothes and she probably owns more handbags than my sister does!

IF (more like when) I do buy this then I’d pair it with my trusty H! by Henry Holland (p)leather skirt, a basic black tee, black opaque tights and my little suede Primark booties. It’s totes about the different textures when it comes to an all black ensemble dontcha know.

I can see me wearing this cardigan constantly and for non work days it would be so easy to throw on over a dress, just add tights and boots and I’d be all set for the rapidly decreasing temperatures.

The one way I can add a touch of fun into my work outfits is with accessories so I’d wear one of my ever-growing collection of Jiji Kiki necklaces, my newest one is a cartoon unicorn – SO cute.

005

The necklace has now sold out but please go check out the website for the huge variety of jewellery at affordable prices.

So have you succumbed to the fluffy cardigan fad?

Should I bother?

Would love to know thoughts

L    x

Leave a Reply

