City Dressing

As mentioned here I recently spent a long weekend in London. With the temperatures topping 30 degrees each day a comfortable yet stylish wardrobe was required. Below is a selection of photos of my outfits. For 4 days away I ended up taking 7 dresses, 4 pairs of shoes, 3 pairs of sunglasses and 3 handbags!

blbc 18

The only time I wore heels the whole weekend :O I jazzed up this New Look dress with my Cambridge Satchel and Alexander McQueen scarf.

blbc 7

Looking like a chubby tennis player! This was the hat I bought at Greenwich Market and I’ve worn it to death already.

blbc 13

My Cynthia Rowley dress recieved many compliments, I kept the accessories simple with my Primark necklace and gold ballet pumps.

blbc 5

All I bought from Harrods was a MAC lipstick, a gorgeous pink called Impassioned that I could have bought from Harvey Nichols in Edinburgh but I wanted a Harrods carrier bag!

blbc 1

Basic black New Look dress with Peacocks sandals, Zara bag and vintage sunnies.

sawm dress

I already posted this photo here but it’s the only shot I have of the JiJi KiKi dress

My travelling outfits weren’t worth posting – just basic maxi dresses and converse.

My style in London was very relaxed – flat shoes and hardly any accessories, how unlike me. I blame the scorching sun.

What are your essentials for a weekend break?

L   x

Leave a Reply

