Sail Away With Me

So waaaaaay back here I mentioned how much I love Jiji Kiki‘s website and especially this dress so imagine my delight when those wonderful peoples at JiJi KiKi sent me it!

I was about to embark on a trip to the zoo with me adorable niece recently but couldn’t find anything I wanted to wear. The fashion gods must have smiled upon me as 2 seconds after muttering “I have nothing to wear” my parcel arrived from JiJi KiKi. I immediately changed into the dress and went out to enjoy the sunshine.

061

I paired the dress with: denim waistcoat from New Look, bag from Zara, vintage sunnies and Primark necklace.

069

Photos aren’t the greatest but then again they were taken by a 5 year old!

The pattern on this pink dress is little sail boats although at first glance I thought they were watermelon segments – I’m blaming too much sun frazzling my brain!

219

Not sure why this looks red because the dress is definitely pink.

I then did something I NEVER do – I wore the same dress 3 days later (friend’s of mine will be in shock right about now). I spent a fabulous weekend in that London seeing the swoonsome Michael Buble in concert and wore this dress out to dinner one night.

sawm dress

It looks like I’m preggo here – I’m totally not. I am sporting the world’s biggest food baby and trying to hide it with my Julien Macdonald clutch bag. A very casual look from me but the weather was freakishly warm even at night and we were walking miles and miles so flat shoes were a requirement.

One of the things I love about this dress is that it can be easily dress up or down and is interesting enough in print and shape to be worn with basic accessories without me worrying about it looking boring. Another great aspect of this dress is the longer hem at the back, meaning when I wear it during crappy weather I won’t have to worry about flashing my granny panties to strangers in the street.

Whaddya think of my dress? Have you shopped with JiJi KiKi before?

L    x

One thought on “Sail Away With Me

  1. Pingback: City Dressing | lifeaccordingtolea

Leave a Reply

