People Be Crazy

It looks like Summer has officially arrived and today saw highs of 21 degrees in Edinburgh. Unfortunately I was working all day and only managed to soak up some rays and a much-needed dose of vitamin D during my lunch break. I sat in Princes Street gardens and admired many handsome topless men (cos I’m a perv like that) when a sight you don’t see every day came strolling towards me – a boychild wearing the shortest shorts I’ve ever had the misfortune to witness. I wish I’d taken a photo but my brain was in shock at the sight before me! Seriously these shorts looked like hotpants more commonly seen on hookers in movies. It’s not as even though he had a particular good physique.

Imagine a fatter version of this topless

Imagine a fatter version of this topless

He had obviously styled his look on Joey Essex of TOWIE fame, a look no one should ever replicate.  The guy was just casually wandering along listening to music through ridiculously large headphones, not a care in the world and oblivious to the incredulous looks from those around him.

On my way home I then encountered another guy in a bizarre ensemble, this time a guy in his 50s wearing a wolf fleece. No the weather hadn’t changed dramatically, the sun was still splitting the stones, but this guy was wearing a fleece. Not just a fleece but a WOLF fleece! I’ve seen these fleeces worn before, god awful things even in winter but mind-boggling on a day like today.

Not the exact fleece but close enough!

Not the exact fleece but close enough!

Now I’m all for animal print clothing but this is an assault on the eyeballs.

Surely there must be a happy medium between the 2 extremes I witnessed today? Is it the sunshine frazzling people’s’ brains that makes them dress strangely? Have you witnessed any bizarre outfits this summer?

L       x

Leave a Reply

