New Job, New Me!

I start a new job this week, retail management for a  lingerie store, and although there is no uniform to wear I will be required to dress in plain black during my working hours. I own plenty of black clothing but alot of it is black with embellishment or patterned or too casual for business. Here’s what I’m contemplating buying:

River Island £28

River Island £28

In Love With Fashion £32

In Love With Fashion £32

This wrap dress looks like it would be ever so flattering. Also comes in a range of other colours.

Matalan £20

Matalan £20

ASOS £15

ASOS £15

It’s the one thing I don’t own, is a pair of black trousers or jeans. I don’t even have a pair of black leggings! These ASOS twill trousers would make a welcome addition into my wardrobe.

River Island £20

River Island £20

ASOS £22

ASOS £22

The shoulder detailing is lovely and makes this a little unusual.

River Island £28

River Island £28

New Look £16.99

New Look £16.99

This embellished sweater is quite casual for me but I reckon I could make it work.

Pop Couture £18

Pop Couture £18

I also need to look for comfortable black shoes:

ASOS £28

ASOS £28

New Look £17.99

New Look £17.99

New Look £29.99

New Look £29.99

Dorothy Perkins £35

Dorothy Perkins £35

 

Any thoughts on my picks? Any tips of not getting lost in a sea of black?

L      x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

