London Wishlist

I’m heading to London in July to see the swoonsome Michael Buble in concert and spending the weekend there exploring and shopping. Since London is the fashion capital I’m anxious to make sure I look my best, plus I’m envisioning “bumping” into Prince Harry 😉 Although I like to look at photos of the London street style it’s not a look I could pull off so I’m gonna stick to items within my comfort zone. I’ve been warned not to take a huge suitcase but c.mon we are going from the Friday to the Monday so I’m going to need a fair few items!

Here’s the items I can imagine wearing while I’m away although in reality I’ll be stuck wearing the same old clothes that I currently own:

Miss Patina £68.80

Miss Patina £68.80

Very pretty and ladylike.

I can imagine wearing this when Harry invites me to Buckingham Palace. Me, delusional?! never!

Gorgeous colour and lovely detailing on the bag, this could work for day or night.

We are going out for a fancy dinner one night so I’d wear this with my black Carvela heels and a sparkly black clutch bag I already own.

These nude wedges would go with the majority of the outfits I’ve picked and they’d be comfortable enough for sight seeing.

Could be worn with the Miss Patina dress or the Only jeans.

A great statement piece which could easily smarten up a basic tee.

Would look great against the coral maxi dress and also with a basic tee to wear with the Only jeans.

Again another item that could be worn for day or night.

I’m seriously considering buying this dress and wearing with my trusty leather jacket.

 

Very pretty for summer although I’d pair it with black accessories to stop it looking too twee.

I’d wear with a black cami, leather jacket, tonnes of eye liner and attitude!

Jazzing up a basic staple with the croc effect.

Would go with loads of my existing wardrobe as well as the Only jeans.

Only £27.95

Only £27.95

Brilliant colour for summer.

For evening these could be smartened up with aforementioned Carvela heels and the fab Three Floor top.

July needs to hurry up as I’m FAR too excited about this trip already. Have planned to visit Harrods, Selfridges, Madame Tussauds, Camden Market and star spot in Chelsea. Although if I buy these clothes I won’t have any money to spend in that London! Any recommendations of places I should go? Or restaurants I should try? Any fashiony events I should attend or shops I HAVE to check out?

 

L       x

Leave a Reply

