How I Wore… Multiple Animal Prints!

Mixing animal prints is probably a sartorial faux-pas  but I frequently do it and today was no exception with me clashing prints on shoes and handbag. On this gloriously sunny day (hello summer) I wore my new Cynthia Rowley dress which was newly purchased in TK Maxx the other day. Although they don’t have this dress on the website you can have a peek here to other styles or rummage around your local store which is what I love doing. I can spend many an hour scouring the rails and nearly always end up leaving any TK Maxx store with at least one pair of shoes!

016

020

This dress is ideal for me as it can be easily dressed up or down and the colour opportunities for accessories are limitless. And it swishes nicely when you spin which is obviously massively important to everyone, or maybe that’s just me! I’m imaging this dress also making an appearance later on in the year to brighten up winter, paired with thick tights, long boots and knitwear, this will work equally as well as when paired with sandals for summer.

017

Denim Waistcoat – New Look (last year)

Leopard Print Bag – Peacocks (about 4 years ago)

Zebra Print Wedges – Bank (last year but worn for the first time today!)

Hardly an innovative outfit but think this kind of ensemble may be my go-to look for summer

025

I’m so glad I have these shoes in my life.

The bag is just a basic across the body bag in a leopard print but it goes with the majority of my wardrobe and I find myself reaching for it on a regular basis.

My photographer for the day was my ever adorable, and rather talented niece Mya – she can take better photos than me already!

various 006

Whaddya think of my dress? Do you ever mix animal prints? Or do you think it’s a fashion no-no?

L   x

Leave a Reply

