May Round Up

This month has mostly been spent eating and drinking lots!

001Black and Blue Pasta from Frankie&Bennys. My favourite meal but annoyed that it is only on their lunchtime menu.

004I’m a creature of habit when it comes to food so whenever there is eggs benedict on a menu you can guarantee I’ll order that!

003Pigging out on honeycomb ice cream from Luca’s in Mussellburgh, also ate ice cream from Thorntons a few days later and have pretty much been living on orange ice lollies for weeks!

064I drank an obscene amount of alcohol with Carla one night and subsequently morphed into the blair witch

071

That also being the same night I thought it acceptable to walk home (a 2 minute journey) in my pyjammies.

008 005

I attended the Edinburgh Spa in The City day where many different beauty retailers gave free treatments and/or demonstrations from marquees erected in St Andrews Square. I initially wanted a Molton Brown facial but they were fully booked so opted for a Lush facial where you actually make the face treatment using fresh ingredients. As I had pre booked my treatment my goody bag was different from Yvonne and Jade’s and I was delighted to receive this Label M Split End Sealer. Haven’t really noticed a difference on my split ends but it’s great for adding texture to layers. Although all natural products were used my face definitely did not like the treatment and I took a reaction to it! My face was rather red, sore and hot for a few days but I’ve never heard of anyone else suffering like this. Just my skin being ridiculously sensitive again.

004 005 006

I didn’t know that Lush sell cosmetics – the coloured pigments are suitable for eyes/cheeks/lips apparently. The consultant spun the wheel and told me to choose the first 3 colours I was drawn to, she then picked accent colours. Each colour has a trait and mines were rather amusing! Ambition, Focus Motivation,Perspective, Sophisticated.

012 011 008

After Spa in the City I checked out the Bebaroque pop up shop where I lusted over the beautiful embellished tights

leonardo dicaprio the great gatsbyI drooled over the ever handsome Leonardo DiCaprio in The Great Gatsby. Such a beautiful movie, was in awe of the styling.

The month of May also saw me attempt my first PowerHoop class where you use a weighted hoop to enhance your core muscles and slim waists. All I’ve got to show for it is a very bruised middle section but I shall battle on in the hope it gives me a waist.

What have you been upto this past month? Have you ever taken a bad skin reaction to any products?

L    x

Leave a Reply

