My Morning Skincare Routine

I don’t consider myself high maintenance at all when it comes to my skincare routine (in other aspects of my life YES) but then I started counting how many face/body/haircare products I use each morning. The answer to which is a staggering 9. Yup 9 products I have to use each and every morning and that doesn’t include shampoo & conditioner or any cosmetics. How has it come to this?! I blame the world of blogging. Although my blog isn’t very beauty focused I tend to read ALOT of beauty blogs and get sucked into the latest must haves and miracle products. Years ago I used whatever shampoo and conditioner was on offer, was quite content with Nivea face cream and happy to dye my hair at home, remember those days?!

Anatomicals Body Scrub

Anatomicals Body Scrub

A great bargain buy, I like my scrubs quite gritty.

Murad Age Reform Cleanser

Murad Age Reform Cleanser

Received this in my goody bag from the Zen Beauty Event. Having used the Murad eye cream before, I am a fan of the brand. This cleanser may be aimed at mature skin but it works perfectly with mine and it’s pretty good at removing eye make up without stinging the eyes.

Dermalogica Daily Exfoliant

Dermalogica Daily Exfoliant

 Almost completely out of it now after being one of the lucky souls to receive via Glossybox months back. I may actually shed a lil tear when this runs out as to buy it would set me back £40 and I just can’t justify spending that amount on one skincare product when my finances are in such disarray.

Stri-Vectin Eye Concentrate

Stri-Vectin Eye Concentrate

Another Glossybox goodie, I used this a couple of times then lost it and have only recently rediscovered it. A miracle product right here but comes with another hefty price tag at £41.75. I previously used Murad’s Hydro Dynamic Ultimate Eye Moisturiser. Eye cream is essential especially for a smoker like me (I know, I know, naughty Lea)

AVON Hyrda Radiance Day Cream

AVON Hyrda Radiance Day Cream

I quite often try different day and night moisturisers but this cheapy from Avon really does give some much needed radiance to my skin.

Crabtree & Evelyn Botanical Body Lotion

Crabtree & Evelyn Botanical Body Lotion

Same with my facial moisturisers I like to chop and change with body creams too. This morning I used this hence the photo. Not a fan of cucumber smells at all but the grapefruit overpowers it.

So that’s my body and face scrubbed and moisturised next it’s onto the hair:

Milk_Shake Conditioning Whipped Cream

Milk_Shake Conditioning Whipped Cream

A little of this leave in conditioner goes a long way and the smell is absolutely divine, actually smells like a strawberry milkshake.

Fish Heat Protection Spray

Fish Heat Protection Spray

Previously used a Trevor Sorbie spray but found this one works just as well plus I managed to buy it in a discount store for £1 a can – bargainous!

L'Oreal Mythic Oil

L’Oreal Mythic Oil

Once I’ve blow dried my hair I rub a little of this through the ends of my hair for some nourishment and shine.

There’s also different hair products I’ll use once I’ve either straightened or curled my hair. Then it’s onto make up and choosing an outfit. And this is on non fake tanning days. No wonder I’m always late for everything!

What are your skincare staples? Do you think beauty blogs and magazines have made it more acceptable to spend large chunks of money on skin/hair care products?

 

Leave a Reply

