Spring Has Sprung (Supposedly)

My usual spring wardrobe of red and navy with a nautical feel is just not cutting it this year. Bizarrely I’m yearning for soft and pastels and floral and girly and even tie dye. Perhaps just looking at pictures of items which possess these traits while suffice? Or more than likely I’ll want them all!

As seen on Lydia Bright of TOWIE fame this dress cries out to be worn with dusty rose accessories and a pair of nude heels.

Pastel chiffon. ‘Nuff said.

An investment piece which could be worn over dresses or with jeans.

A basic floral dress which could be dressed up or down.

First off let me say I have NO idea why I like this dress. On paper I shouldn’t but there’s something about it that makes me want to act all ladylike and wear pearls and drink G&Ts (I don’t even like gin)

More tie dye than floral but still caught my eye.

Reko £65

Reko £65

Again not really my style AT all but it’s very sweet due to the floral print and bomber jackets are still “in” just now.

Yet more tie dye. I wouldn’t wear it with a lime green beenie though…

Dollydagger £122.50

Dollydagger £122.50

Vivienne Westwood for Melissa shoes have been kicking around for ages now but these are the first pair that I truly covet. As if the gorgeous nude shade wasn’t enough there is the chic pearl strap AND they are Tutti Frutti scented!!!! Paired with the pink lace Pop Couture dress – Oh yes please!

Again I’ve tried to find items from unknown/smaller companies. I want to (slowly) break away from the high street. I fall in love with many pieces I find on the internet but still fall into the habit of heading into town and spending in Primark/River Island/Dorothy Perkins etc etc.

What do you think of trying new brands via the internet? Any new trends you are trying for Spring?

L        x

One thought on “Spring Has Sprung (Supposedly)

  1. Pingback: My Go To Accessories | lifeaccordingtolea

Leave a Reply

