INAA.com Bloggers Event

Any event titled “Bloggers Do It Best” was always going to be a winner in my eyes so I was delighted when the lovely peoples at Alison Jameson PR invited me along to an INAA.com bloggers event. Held at the exclusive 29 in Glasgow, the members club was a bloggers paradise with decadent interiors and an absolutely stunning roof terrace.

110 112

094 096

As I’m such a crap fashion/beauty blogger this is the only photo of my outfit from that night! I wear black ALOT but felt an event such as this required colour so I went all out with the skinnies from H&M paired with the pink chiffon Primark top and my trusty Jasper Conran bag and then added my standard black items – blazer by H&M, shoes from Peacocks.

Handed a Belvedere Long Vodka as we entered, the many Scottish bloggers listened to the INAA.com founders talk about it’s concept and how Scottish women don’t treat themselves often enough when it comes to hair and beauty treatments. INAA.com is an online salon booking site meaning you can go onto the website and check in real time what appointments are free in selected salons.  The event was sponsored by Bumble and Bumble, Bare Minerals, GHD and Laurens Way. Lauren Goodger was on hand to talk more about her range of tanning and hair products. Many bloggers posed for photos with her although I opted not to as I’m Casper-like as it is so to be stood next to a bronzed goddess….

The lovely Bee from Bumble&Bumble gave THE most amazing hair demonstrations and despite having to wait until the end of the night for my turn, I left the event with BIG hair.

109

Jade‘s hair transformation was even more amazing

Before

Before

After

After

The 3rd annual Scottish Hair and Beauty Awards or SHABA for short (admit it, Shaggy just popped into your head) will be held on 26th May at the Glasgow Hilton and we were lucky enough to be given the shortlist of finalists. For the full list of finalists please check out INAA.com’s Facebook page.

The night ended with us receiving fab goody bags containing items from the sponsors. For a full look please check out my Vine video on my Twitter.

087 091 092

A great night all round and so lovely to meet more Scottish bloggers especially Carlyn, Sarah, Fiona and Victoria.

Massive thanks to INAA.com and AJC PR for a wonderful night, hope there’s many more to come.

L    x

One thought on “INAA.com Bloggers Event

  1. Pingback: How I Wore….. Coloured Skinnies | lifeaccordingtolea

Leave a Reply

