“I Just Can’t Get You Out My Head…

…I didn’t want you there in the first place”

No that is not a Kylie song but rather lyrics from The Pigeon Detectives song Caught In Your Trap but it is appropriate for today’s posting.

Back in July I mentioned here about craving a black pleated leather skirt, I eventually bought the Henry Holland for Debenhams one. Out of nowhere recently I’ve been craving a black fringed skirt. Not a long boho one, but a short(ish) fringed, black skirt. On a miniscule budget. Some might say I’m delusional but I eventually found the ideal skirt to curb my pleated leather skirt craving so I’m hopeful I can do the same again. Here’s what I’ve found so far:

Available at YOOX £89

Available at YOOX £89

Nice skirt but too short and outta my price range.

ASOS £35

ASOS £35

Not keen on the sparkle through the fringing but that could just be me being pernickety.

ASOS £75

ASOS £75

Pretty much ideal apart from the price tag! The real leather means this skirt is more of a A/W skirt rather than a S/S one.

Jeane Blush at Nelly £15.95

Jeane Blush at Nelly £15.95

Liking this apart from the wide jersey waist band.

Estradeur at Nelly £12.95

Estradeur at Nelly £12.95

Saw this and excitedly though “This could be the one!” except it only goes up to a size 12. Major va-doof right there. How can they justify classing a size 12 as a large?

I’m kicking myself because I had a skirt almost identical to the one above years ago and gave it to charity! THIS IS WHY I SHOULDN’T THROW THINGS OUT!

Missguided £14.99

Missguided £14.99

Not a fan out the studs on the waist band.

 

What do you think? Am I being too pernickety with these choices? Should I just give up? Can you recommend somewhere?

 

 

L  x

One thought on ““I Just Can’t Get You Out My Head…

Leave a Reply

