Empties: Yay or Nay

I’ve been meaning to do a beauty related post for ages so here we go: Products I’ve used up and whether I’d buy them again or not.

008

(ignore the wrinkled duvet please!)

009

What: Happy Hair Days Rosemary & Mint Thickening Shampoo

Where: Sainsburys. Also available at Boots and online

Price: £3.99

Pro’s: Pleasantly surprised with the results, worked better than many more expensive volumising shampoos. Also for those of you who are concerned about what chemicals you put in your hair this is not 100% natural but almost! It is paraben and SLS free. Although this is mint scented it isn’t overpowering like some mint product can be.

Cons: Use much more shampoo than conditioner, I’ve still got almost a full bottle of the conditioner left.

Repurchase? : Yay! A great value buy.

010

What: Dr Jart + Water Fuse BB Cream

Where: Glossybox. Also available at Boots

Price: £12

Pro’s : One of the best BB Creams I’ve tried! SPF25 coverage without feeling too heavy on the skin, this BB cream has become my daily go-to. Have even tried this under foundation for a night out with great effects.

Con’s : Not really suitable for those who prefer full coverage.

Repurchase? : Yay! Love this product.

011

What: Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream

Where: Superdrug. Also available at Boots, Sainsburys, online etc.

Price: £7.99

Pro’s : The first BB cream I ever tried, was initially impressed with this until I used the Dr Jart + one. I can use either the light or medium shade.

Con’s : I found this quite drying so moisturizer immediately before applying is a must.

Repurchase? : Nay! I’d rather pay a fiver more and buy the Dr Jart+ BB cream.

012

What: Beautiful Movements Dewy Perfection Finishing Powder

Where: Glossybox. Also available at bmbeauty.com

Price: £8

Pro’s: Used either under or over foundation I LOVED the finish this gave my makeup. The brand says all their products are vegetarian suitable and free from chemical nasties.

Con’s : The size is a little small but you don’t need to use a huge amount of product.

Repurchase? : Yay! A makeup bag staple.

014

What: Rituals Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk body cream

Where: Glossybox. Also available at rituals.com

Price: £5

Pro’s :  The smell is heavenly and the rich cream is very hydrating. Used this before my spray tan and I wasn’t left too streaky!

Con’s : Though I had finished this product  but when I cut it open to get the last drops there was still quite a bit left.

Repurchase? : Yay! For the smell alone!

015

What: Fat Hair Thickening Spray

Where: Superdrug

Price: £5.99

Pro’s : Smells very sweet. Thickens hair.

Con’s : Feels sticky

Repurchase? : Nay. Prefer the Fat Hair shampoo and conditioner.

That’s what I’ve been using up. Have you tried any of these products? Any thoughts?

L  x

Leave a Reply

