Ladies Day Dresses

Yes I am aware that it has been snowing but lately I’ve been searching for the perfect dress for Ladies Day at Musselburgh Racing Course. Ladies Day takes place Friday 14th June and it isn’t all about the betting. It’s primarily about women showing off their fab outfits and drinking Champagne. Plus there is also the incentive of being best dressed and winning £3000!

Here’s the dresses I’ve been looking at:

Darling at Zalando £70

Darling at Zalando £70

Issue 1.3 at Zalando £54.95

Issue 1.3 at Nelly £54.95

The polka dot number reminds me of the polo scene dress from Pretty Woman! This is probably my favourite for Ladies Day but at £70 it is a bit steep for me as I’m currently saving for a trip to London.

The red one makes me think of Holly Willoughby and as she is one of my girl crushes I am tempted to buy this.

Best Mountain at Zalando £50

Best Mountain at Zalando £50

InLoveWithFashion £38

InLoveWithFashion £38

 

Red is probably my signature colour so the Best Mountain dress is looking like a prime candidate. The dots and sweetheart neckline are uber cute too.

Monochrome and floral this InLoveWithFashion dress ticks 2 trends in 1.

Closet at House Of Fraser £44.95

Closet at House Of Fraser £44.95

 

Clearly I’m feeling monochrome, polka dots and red right now!

I also have a 1950s style red and white polka dot dress from Dolly Dagger which I bought for a wedding 2 years ago and have never worn so that is a possibility too.

Whadda ya think of my choices? Would you be planning an outfit for June now?

Any other sites I should check out for affordable dresses?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ladies Day Dresses

Leave a Reply

