Harvey Nichols Speed Beauty Event

On Tuesday night Jade, Yvonne, Charis, Claire and I joined many other beauty junkies at Edinburgh’s Harvey Nichols for their Speed Beauty Event. Free Champagne, a super cute pink train and goody bags made for a great evening.

speed beauty3

speed beauty2

The train was the main area for the Speed “dating” event. Claire and I visited one of the little compartments to find out more about Molecule perfume. I have heard of the brand before as my mum wears their 01 scent but the lovely consultant June explained how Molecule is different from other fragrances in that it works with your bodys phermones. Wearers often can’t smell the perfume on themselves but others can. It can also be layered over different scents.  Harvey Nichols is the only Scottish seller of the scents made by This Company.

speed beauty4

The staff on all the beauty counters were more than helpful yet it didn’t feel they were trying too hard to push their products onto you. I used to wear Chanel’s Marilyn lipstick but it was discontinued a few years ago, I was offered an alternative but it wasn’t quite right.

speed beauty1

I opted for my usual Mac in Russian Red as it is my signature colour and I was down to my last tube on it. Thanks to the £10 ticket being redeemable against a purchase I only spent £4 on my lipstick. Happy days. I was a VERY good girl on the evening and only purchased the one item however I did blag some perfume samples from Balenciaga  and Roberto Cavalli. We also received goody bags which housed more perfume samples and sachets of various Macadamia Hair treatments which I’m excited to try.

Overall a fantastic night, can’t wait for the next event.

4 thoughts on “Harvey Nichols Speed Beauty Event

Leave a Reply

