My 1st Proper Fashion Show!

On Friday 7th September myself and my friend Jade went to view the final fashion show of the Edinburgh Online Fashion Week. As the show doesn’t air until October we were unable to take photos and due to copious amounts of bubbly our notes were less than comprehensible in the morning!

Being the first proper fashion show I’ve attended I was more than a little anxious about what to wear. I finally decided on sticking to an all black ensemble although I mixed up the textures and added a touch of designer with my heels.

Posing in the front row after the show was over.

Didn’t realise quite how short my skirt was when sitting down!

Jade opted for black too and rocked her designer accessories. It’s true dedication that she left her umbrella to make space in her bag for Chanel sunnies!

I’m wearing cardigan by River Island, suede and (p)leather skirt bought from Peacocks about 3 years ago, oversized clutch from Matalan and Guess heels. Thank you to the girls from IN-burgh for taking this snap of us.

The models hair was simply stunning and created by Dickson Reid and I only wish I could recreate some of the styles. Lauren Gollan was responsible for the amazing make up and Jade and I blagged a chat (and photo) after the show with Lauren along with Dawn Marie Jones from Stoyanov & Jones who was the official photographer for the event.

Dawn, Jade and Lauren

We also spoke to Gary Anderson who told us exclusively about coming up with the concept for EOFW on the number 23 bus! He told us “I wanted to do something that was new and would take fashion in Scotland in a different direction. A lot of feedback I’ve had from people is that they can’t make shows for numerous reasons so the EOFW aims to make fashion more accessible to a larger audience.”

Designers/ stores featured included Maxine Miller, Arkangel & Felon (which has been a favourite of mine for ages), Those Were The Days, Fiona Somerville and Jennifer Morris.

EOFW first airs on Monday 22nd October and the full broadcast schedule can be seen here

I wholeheartedly enjoyed myself and cannot wait for next season’s show!

Leave a Reply

