Weird Cravings!

No I’m not preggo I just thought the title suited the post!

Every so often, out of the blue I decided I want an item and I can’t settle until I have it. Unfortunately these weird clothes cravings happen when said item is either a) out of season b) out of my budget or c) the high street is awash with said garment but it’s never exactly what I’m looking for.

Like at some point this morning I realised that my wardrobe would be so much better if I owned a black leather skirt. Not just any black leather skirt but a flippy or pleated black leather skirt (admit it you just read that in a M&S advert kinda way didn’t ya???) I feel this versatile piece deserves a place in my wardrobe and it would stop me from wearing dresses quite so often. Think about it a black leather skirt would go with ALOT of tops and so far I haven’t seen many peoples wearing them.

Clueless has to be one of my favouritest movies ever and the scene when Paul Rudd is sitting by the pool wearing a suit and shades and then Alicia Silverstone approaches wearing a black leather flippy skirt with matching black leather jacket is forever ingrained in my mind. Annoyingly I can’t find a  decent photo of this 😦

I’m not for a second suggesting I’d wear double leather – jokes about cows come to mind – but that’s the kind of skirt I want. Below are a selection of black leather skirts I’ve found online that seem to fit the bill.

ASOS Premium £90

This is pretty ideal but at the moment I don’t have a spare 90 bucks to spend.

MCQ Alexander McQueen £645

Of course if I had mad money this beauty would be getting snapped up pronto.

Rebecca Taylor £395

Absolutely divine and could be worn year after year.

Oasis £42

The only skirt I’ve found within my price range but it isn’t quite right. 1) It’s not leather but what do I expect for £42. 2) It isn’t pleated or flippy enough.

My only hope is that I either win the lottery/inherit megabucks or some anonymous lovely person decides to buy me the ASOS or Rebecca Taylor number.

Do you ever have weird clothing cravings?

3 thoughts on “Weird Cravings!

  1. Pingback: “I Just Can’t Get You Out My Head… | lifeaccordingtolea

  2. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your website in web explorer, may check this? IE still is the market leader and a huge section of people will miss your excellent writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

