What’s All The Fuss About?

Think I’m gonna make this a semi regular thing were I blog about people and/or brands that I just don’t understand what the big deal is about them.

First up is Alexa Chung

Sure she’s pretty in an indie English rose kind of way but does she really warrant Style icon status?

She presented various shows on Channel 4 and seemed to be famous for dating cool indie band guys here in the UK before heading over to the States.

Her style is rather off putting to me – it’s all tiny shorts and oversized jackets, she very rarely looks “polished”. Even at red carpet events she still looks a bit scruffy to me!

It’s not that I dislike her but I just don’t understand why so many people rave about her fashion sense. And yes of course I am jealous of her having a Mulberry bag named after her but what sane woman wouldn’t want that???

Am I the only person not enthralled with Alexa Chung and her Style Icon status?? Would like to hear from like-minded peoples! Or even if you are a fan, tell me why   

 

2 thoughts on “What’s All The Fuss About?

  1. Love this idea for a blog!! There are loads of things and people that I don’t see What the Fuss is all about! As for Alexa, I think she makes an Indie Clothes horse … thats about it!

Leave a Reply

