The Perfect Blazer

Ok so usually despite whatever else I’m wearing I always feel “polished” in a blazer. It really is the perfect jacket – dress up skinny jeans and heels, matches dresses and skirts. My favourite blazer is a basic black number I picked up from H+M about 2 years ago and I’m not ashamed to say I’ve worn it to death. For spring/summer I feel I need a lighter coloured blazer but that seems to be easier said than found! Because of my (ahem) bigger bust I need it to be single breasted, preferably only one button and since my budget is almost none existent it most be cheapish. Also I really don’t like jersey blazers.

I’ve had a look around and this is what I’ve found so far and I’ve broken it down to what I can afford, what would skint me and what I’d have to take out a bank loan for:

Within My Budget

Label Lab at House of Fraser £75

This is actually a bit above my budget but think it’s really rather close to what I’m looking for and think it would give me a nice shape.

Dorothy Perkins £35

 Liking the shape of this and the colour is pretty much ideal, this could possibly be THE blazer

The Stellar Boutique £36

 Not technically a blazer but would suffice. I really like the studding detail

UNIQLO £49.90

I know I said that jersey blazers were a no-no but this is more structured than any other jersey ones I’ve seen.

Vero Moda £36

2 buttons instead of 1 but this is lovely.

Zara £49.99

Zara blazers last a lifetime so this could be worn year after year.

Zara £39.99

In the picture this looks like it could be exactly what I’m looking for. I was in Zara the other day but didn’t see it, may have to track it down.

Could Buy And Not Eat All Month

Bailey at Zalando £120

Aw man I wish I could own this!

DAY Birger et Mikkelsen £239

A bit darker than what I need but ever so lush

HUGO at StyleBop £286

The colour would go with everything.

Reiss £119

Would add a touch of polish to any outfit.

The Kooples £185

The most decorative of all the blazers featured, the lace is lovely.

Bank Loan

Alexander McQueen £1195

Beautifully made, who wouldn’t want to own this????

Ralph Lauren £1008

Gorgeous!

MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA £930

Oh wow what I would give to own this!

What do you think? What blazer should I buy?

Leave a Reply

