Dressing On A Budget Part 1

Any regular readers will now that whilst I am a lover of all things pretty, due to my current financial state (major skint) I don’t have funds to go update my wardrobe very often much to my dismay. There are certain times though that demand a new outfit. The month of March is full of birthdays for me and I can’t very well keep rehashing the same outfit for various different celebrations. I’m sure I’m not the only person out there who is in the same boat so I thought I’d compile a variety of super cheap dresses which could easily be styled with existing pieces. Whilst Primark is cheap enough to pick up “trendy” pieces on a budget you do run the risk of bumping into someone else wearing the same outfit and that’s a fashion nightmare!

I’ve picked dresses because that’s all I tend to wear on nights out, I just don’t feel very dressed up in jeans/leggings. Below are my 20 dresses for £20 or under. Enjoy!

A|Wear £13.50

Perfect for the colour blocking trend

AX Paris £19.99

I’d prettify this lace dress with pastels

AX Paris £20

A simple silhouette allows for statement accessories

MissGuided £17.99

The material looks a little cheap but with a pair of tights and killer heels nobody would notice

Matalan £18

Not technically a dress but still super cute and dressy enough for a night out on the tiles

Forever21 £19.75

 Such a pretty colour, perfect for the up coming months of warmer nights and bare legs

Forever21 £14.75

I LOVE this dress! It just looks super easy to wear – throw on a pair of tan sandals and you’re pretty much done.

Dorothy Perkins £20

Polka dots always feel fun and this is a bit more exciting than a standard LBD

Cutie at House Of Fraser £15

This looks like it should cost waaaaaaaaay more than £15

Dorothy Perkins £18

Another bright dress, get those colour clash accessories ready

Wal G at House Of Fraser £19.50

The nautical feel of this dress will become a wardrobe staple

ASOS £20

Girly and sweet. The little keyhole under the bust is cute too

New Look £19.99

Tribal prints are hot, hot, hot

New Look £16.99

From work to bar, this dress will see you through

Joy £20

This has some beautiful beading on the back

H&M £14.99

Perfect for spring, reminds me of a raspberry ripple ice cream!

H&M £7.99

Yeah you read that right – £7.99 for this cute little day dress

Boohoo £20

A proper Minnie Mouse dress. Think this could be my next purchase

Boohoo £15

The colours may look a little garish but up close this dress is eye-catching

Boohoo £15

This striped skater style dress will add curves to a boyish figure

So there we go 20 dress for £20 and with some of these you’ll even get change to buy a cocktail!

Leave a Reply

