Kitting Out My Imaginary House!

Ever have days when your surroundings royally piss you off?

I’m having one of those days.

My house is still desperately under furnished and it’s coming up for a year since I moved in. The first 3 months in that house were spent drinking every penny with my wonderful cousin. As I mentioned in my new year’s resolutions I want to make my house a home but attempting to do this on a shoe string budget is proving futile and a little soul-destroying.

To depress myself even more I have spent the past few hours trawling through Etsy and looking at all the wonderful furniture to be found. The room stressing me the most is my bedroom so if I had mad money this is how I’d deck it out:


Very much monotone but I’d use splashes of colour with accessories to brighten the place up a bit.

It’s rather eclectic but I’d love a “boudoir” like this!

Leave a Reply

