Gaps To Fill

Having cleared 6 bin bags of unwanted old clothes from my wardrobe today I have spent the rest of today looking at new items I’d love to buy! This isn’t at all productive because 1. I really should do a proper wardrobe assessment and 2. I have no money to spend on clothes this month! One thing I have found out is that although I very rarely wear jeans I do actually have 4 pairs but they are all very samey. I don’t feel very dressed up wearing jeans even with heels and a nice top and I always worry about muffin top.

However a pretty pastel or coloured pair may just change my mind.

Villa (via Nelly) £34.95

Dorothy Perkins £25

H! By Henry Holland £30

Love the shade of these in the picture. Can imagine pairing them with a lemon tee and maybe some duck egg coloured accessories.

Annoyingly all the pretty pastel ASOS jeans are in petite length.

I remember being in my last year of primary school and having loads of coloured jeans. Back in the day you were a nobody if you didn’t own at least 1 pair of Benetton jeans, luckily for me my wonderful Momma also used to buy me Calvin Klein jeans so I was a rainbow of coloured denim!

Coloured denim has made a well needed return to women’s wardrobes and am sure it’ll be around for a while yet especially with Christopher Kane for J Brand Jeans and their bright numbers.

This really reminds me of my youth!

 Apart from some rather basic cardigans, knitwear is majorly lacking in my current wardrobe. As with jeans I rarely feel dressed when wearing knitwear. I see it more as a means to keep warm than to make a statement. However the pieces below would make a well needed addition to my existing wardrobe.

ASOS £35

Not usually one for elbow patches but the stars add the fun factor.

Fashion Pony £20

This is sheer so I automatically covet it! It could also be styled in LOADS of different ways making it great value.

Olivia Rubin via Lunacy £95

Obviously I would never pay 95 quid for a jumper but this is quirky and if wearing it I’d just want to sing “Another Brick in the Wall!”

Warehouse £40

Pastel and lace, this is super sweet and I really like it for Spring.

Nice flat shoes are sorely missing in my house with my preferring heels over pumps. In fact I’d go as far to say I walk funny in flats 😦

However it’s not always possible to live in heels day in, day out especially with long walks now a part of my exercise.

Jeffrey Campbell £80

If I had a spare £80 I think I might be persuaded into buying these. They are the same shape as my leopard print ones from Next. I think it’s the colour that really appeals to me.

 Since a disastorous experience with Primark shoes that lasted a whole 4 hours before falling apart, I now tend to find that ASOS probably have the best selection of affordable pretty ballet flats and loafers.

The above shoes are all £25.

Are there any gaps in your wardrobe you’re finding it hard to fill???

3 thoughts on “Gaps To Fill

  1. Pingback: Shoe Update! « lifeaccordingtolea

Leave a Reply

