If I Was A Rich Girl….

WARNING! This is a picture heavy post.

For some reason I’ve had the Gwen Stefani song “If I Was A Rich Girl” stuck in my head for hours so I thought it would be fun to pick out designer pieces that I would buy if I had the money!

I have been lusting over the Style.com coverage of PreFall 2012 collections in a bid to inspire me to lose weight in the unlikely case I ever win the lottery/inherit gazillions of money, I’d quite like to be able to fit into these clothes!

First up: Chloe

Oh Man! I think this is my favourite from the Chloe Collection

Reminds me of movies from the 1950s and 60s

*swoon*

Not a huge fan of the coat but my oh my the skirt and bag make my heart flutter!

Givenchy

Love the colours, love the boots even more.

 The contrast of black leather accessories with this oh so pretty dress = Divine

My favourite from the collection.

Gucci

I’m loving all these dresses but not holding out too much hope for the high street doing them justice.

Adore the length of the trousers next to those shoes.

Alice + Olivia

Every autumn Iwill at some point, wear shorts with tights and long boots – my mother usually tells me I should be in panto but next time she does I will show her this photo. Out of all the looks I’ve featured this is probably the most ME.

Simply gorgeous. I would never have paired those boots with that ensemble but it really works well together.

Doesn’t every woman want to dress like this at some point in her life?!

3.1 Phillip Lim

The jacket is the main piece I’m really lusting after.

Wishing I could look this good wearing it!

Burberry Prorsum

This may be dark in colour but it sure lifts my spirits.

What I would give to own this….

Would catch every (straight) man’s eye in this stunning dress.

What do you think? Have I missed any stand out pieces from other collections? What is my make believe designer wardrobe missing?

Leave a Reply

