Girl Crush #2

Whilst I may have waxed lyrical about Rachel Bilson being my girl crush here my all time favourite famous woman is without doubt Audrey Hepburn. To me she epitomizes style and elegance with her gamine cropped hair, big doe eyes and fabulous eye brows.

Image from Roman Holiday

My sister bought me a box set of Audrey Hepburn movies for Christmas so I had a marathon movie session last week where I stayed in pyjamas all day and ate the obligatory Christmas chocolate before the diet starts today. Breakfast at Tiffany’s was my favourite Audrey movie for long enough but having watched Roman Holiday again I think I actually prefer her in that playing a princess who escapes the confines of the palace for a couple of days and roams Rome.

Along with her iconic beauty it is also the fashion which attracts me to Audrey Hepburn films. With high-profile creative types like Givenchy, Cecil Beaton and Edith Head all involved in the sartorial side of the movies the fashion was bound to stand out. Whether dressed to the nines in a stunning ballroom dressed or casually in leggings and flat shoes not one other person before or after Audrey has the allure she effortlessly exudes.

Audrey Hepburn’s classic style has been written about so many times before that there is nothing I can say that hasn’t been said before so please find pictures below showing exactly why she is my eternal Girl Crush.

What’s your favourite Audrey image??

Leave a Reply

