Tickled My Fancy

Apologies for the absence – had a bit of a flatmate disaster which resulted in me spending DAYS cleaning my house from top to bottom. I did attempt one of those days to dress as a 1950s inspired domestic goddess but alas I did not take photos.

This is a bit of a  filler post, do feel bad but don’t wanna leave it too long to post incase my dear, faithful readers abandon me! I do have several ideas for longer posts with more content but in the meantime please find my picks of feathered dresses which would be perfect for that New Year’s Eve bash

MICHAEL Michael Kors £305

Rare Opulence £220

See U Soon £144.95

AX Paris £30

Theory £415

Whistles £275

So you’ve bought your feathered dress (Personally I adore the See U Soon one) and now its time for the accessories and we all know it starts with the shoes!

Barratts £45

Dolce & Gabbana £495

Forever21 £24.75

Nelly £100.95

ASOS £65

Friis&Company £110

Dress and shoes picked now it’s time for the bag and only a clutch will suffice for such festivities

ASOS £15

Bank £25

Barratts £15

Biba £145

Dorothy Perkins £18

Karen Millen £95

Now lets move onto the tights, it is winter so unless you’re supder duper brave I’d recommend keeping your pins warmer in these gorgeous tights

Charnos £17.95

H&M £9.99

Jonathan Aston £10.25

Walford £33

Jonathan Aston £12

River Island £15

And the last item to get you set for any big party is Jewellery

ChelseaDoll £12

Forever21 £4.90

Forever21 £10.65

ASOS £15

River Island £9

Topshop £12.50

There you go that’s you set to shine this Hogmanay!

What’s everyones plans for New Year then??

Leave a Reply

