The Day Of Inappropriate Shoes

This is a first for me – A post of what I have been upto and photos of me which I just realised I don’t have featured on this blog. Comments would be greatly appreciated: Do you wanna see more of this kinda thing?

I was gonna post this last night but after spending 7 hours in the heavy city centre. On St Andrews Day. On Strike day. I was a little bit tired!

First up I visited pepperberry as the idea of clothing fitting across my bust is a novelty! Unfortunately I didn’t find anything suitable for my night out on Saturday but some of the pieces were pretty and seemed of a high quality. Plus the customer service was top notch unlike missselfridge! I haven’t been in the actual store in a good few years but sporadically check out the website and lets put it this way I won’t be visiting the Edinburgh store ever again. There was a member of staff at the front of the store who didn’t even look up when I entered, I wasn’t even acknowledged until I approached a member of staff about trying on a dress in the fitting room. The dress looked like it had potential  – a mustard mullet hem dress with blue hem but it was probably one of the most disgusting things I have ever tried on! I didn’t take a picture and even if I had it I would NOT be posting it on here that’s for sure. I then visited H&M where I tried on this blouse:

Unfortunately the sizing must have been crazy – I tried on the 16 and could only get one button fastened. ONE button!

I should probably post a photo of the footwear I was wearing which would explain the title of this post.

I’ve had these wedged boots for about 5 years and they get an airing every winter. However it appears I no longer have the ability to brace the masses and shop til I drop in heels anymore *distraught*

Due to my skintness and needing to buy the majority of my Christmas presents I only had pennies to buy a new pair of shoes to save my poor aching feet – cue zebra print pumps from Garage Shoes from the pricely sum of £9.75! My friend Carla and I decided to visit the German Christmas markets after having some lunch at Jimmy Chungs. Oh course because I had swapped my toasty but oh-so-sore boots for flats the Gods decided to conspire against me and the heavens opened and it started pouring down so excuse the bedraggled hair!

Freezing cold tootsies

 

Wearing: H&M blazer, New Look jumper, Hat River Island, Bag Paul's Boutique, Longest Scarf EVER Y3

 

check out Carla's inappropriate footwear!

 

Sorry it's a bit fuzzy but couldn't resist posting this. I love Carla's facial expression here!

 

I picked up a few Christmas presents for the family which i don’t wanna post on here just incase.

We also fulfilled a childhood dream of mine by seeing the famous Coca Cola Christmas truck!

After all our festive larking around we headed to Alexander Graham Bell’s for a well deserved drink and to escape the rain

Carla got us a pitcher of Sex on the Beach. In December!

Apologies for looking "windswept and interesting"

Has anybody else checked out the Christmas market? Thoughts? Comments?

 

Leave a Reply

