Skint Girls Guide to Christmas

Christmas seems to get more and more expensive every year yet I’m sure I’m not the only one who will be making cutbacks this year. I’ve already attempted to slash the amount of money I spend on my 4 year old niece as it’s ridiculous when all the family buy her so much stuff that there isn’t space for/ isn’t really needed. For the past 2 or 3 years a few of my frends decided to put a cap on the money we were spending on gifts for each other which means you have to be more inventive when it come to buying gifts. I’m not in any way creative so making things is outta the question!

So with all of this is mind I’ve had a look around the online for various gifts suitable for the females in your life be it sister/best friend/cousin etc

Anthropologie £15

This little notebook is lovely – I actually bought one for a workmate’s birthday a while ago and needless to say she adored it.

Asos £20

If I could wear watches (I can’t, they just break for no reason!) I’d want this one, it’s simple but not boring and would go with everything as it’s so sweet.

Waterstones £18.95

Whilst I may have popped this in here because I want it, this is still a great gift for the fashionista in your life.

Find Me A Gift £14.97

This would do for my sister or my niece!

Paul's Boutique £20

I have this! My wonderful Momma bought me it last year although mine’s is gold not pink.

The fragrances are actually pretty nice and I’ve had so many comments on seeing the canister hanging from my Paul’s Boutique bag instead of the god awful charms.

Pearl Lowe for DP London £30

This mini candle set would look a treat in any home.

Find Me A Gift £14.99

Personalised girlie hip flask = win!

Why don’t more people use hip flasks?!?!

PrezzyBox £34.95

Chocolate fountain, ’nuff said

(Although I personally wouldn’t like this as I’m not very keen on chocolate, I know Shock! Horror!)

Stila via Asos £16

What a great price for these great lipglosses

Treat Her £29.99

Super sweet decorative cushion

Treat Her £20.97

AMAZEBALLS!

Personalised Star of Fame, yes please!

urban Outfitters £12

This Stingray purse also comes in coloured leopard prints as well.

Urban Outfitters £14.99

Another fashion book that would spruce up any coffee table

 Thoughts? Have I missed any fantastical presents??

Leave a Reply

