Etsy Crush of the Week

One of my all time favourite sites is http://www.etsy.com

The vast array of vintage and homemade goods is staggering and I have been known to spend SEVERAL hours kitting out my imaginary mahoosive house in my head with the splendid wares from various sellers.

It’s not just all furniture though, there are some real accessory gems to be found. One seller who has really caught my eye this week is http://www.etsy.com/shop/janinebasil who makes and sells THE funkiest hair accessories. So bad blogger that I am, I haven’t actually purchased just yet (I will as soon as payday comes around) but Janine’s feedback is100%.

Here’s my picks from her extensive range of eye catching hair pieces

Indulge your inner Cruella DeVille

I freaking ADORE this!

This is the piece I’ll be buying first, it’s “very” me!

Love, Love, Love

I wear this with this season’s pecil skirt and heels combo – it makes me wanna be a 1940s starlet

Probably the most wearable of the headbands

Add a cheeky twist to any ensemble with this cute creation

I think the reason these appeal to me so much is they are quirky statement pieces that don’t cost the earth. There are more outlandish designs that I personally wouldn’t wear everyday but they would look great in editorial features or even as part of a fancy dress costume!!!

Hope y’all liked this post, you should stop by janine’s shop and have a wee looksie!

Leave a Reply

